#iran Incarcerated Journalist Jila Baniyaghoub to her son Amir Mehdi: “Laugh my dearest, for I can never bear to see you cry”

November 12th, 2012 – [Free My Political Family Campaign] In a letter from Evin prison addressed to her son Amir Mehdi,  incarcerated journalist Jila Baniyaghoub currently serving a one year prison sentence at Evin prison while her Journalist husband Bahman Ahamdi Amoui remains behind bars at Rajai Shahr prison, describes the anguish of a mother forced to be separated from her son stating: “Laugh my son, for when you laugh you are beautiful and kind. Please never cry, for I can never bear to see you cry.”

The full content Jila Baniyaghoub’s  letter to her son is as follows:

My dearest Amir Mehdi,

Hi my dearest. While here [at Evin prison] there is not a day, an hour nor perhaps even a moment that passes by without you being in my thoughts. You cannot imagine the pain I felt and how worried I was about you when I called that first day from prison and heard you crying on the phone.  My dearest, I can never bear to see you cry, so please never cry. Laugh my son, for when you laugh you are even more beautiful and kind. 

I love you my little one. At our next face to face visitation at Evin I would like you tell me more about your school.  Do you recall how often you talked to me about your classes and your classmates last year?  You used to talk to me about your PE classes and soccer.  A few months have already passed since the start of your current school year and this time around I know nothing about your school activities.  I don’t even know the name of your teacher.  Tell me more about your school my son. Tell me about your friends and classmates.  By the way, what happened to that language class? I would love to see you continue your language classes.  Make sure that you follow up on those art classes if you have time as well.

 I have placed a picture of you and Uncle Bahman here on a rack next to my bed.  I look at the picture of both of you all the time in order to help with the pain of how much I miss you.

I love you very much.

Born in the port city of Bandar-e-Anzali in Gilan Province, Jila Baniyaghoub is an Iranian journalist, human rights activists and political prisoner. She is the editor-in-chief of the website Kanoon Zanan Irani  [Focus on Iranian Women] and editor of Social Services at Sarmayeh newspaper.  In 2009, the International Women’s Media Foundation awarded Baniyaghoub its Courage In Journalism prize. Baniyaghoub’s resume as a journalist and editor also includes collaboration with Iranian newspapers such as Norooz, Vaghaye Alatafaghiyeh [VGE.ir] to name a few.  Baniyaghoub’s husband, Bahman Ahmadi Amouee an incarcerated journalist whose work focused on economic news is a supporter of former president Khatami.  In June 2009, Iran’s Revolutionary Court, sentenced  Baniyaghoub to one year behind bars and banned her from practicing journalism for a period of 30 years.  She was summoned to serve her one year prison sentence on September 3rd, 2012.

Source:  The Facebook of Free My Political Family Campaign – https://www.facebook.com/FreeMyPoliticalFamilyCampaign

 

نامه ژِیلا بنی یعقوب به امیر مهدی / هیچ وقت طاقت گریه ات را ندارم

فعالان در تبعید :ژیلا بنی یعقوب زندانی سیاسی ؛ طی نامه ای که توسط ” کمپین خانواده بزرگ زندانیان سیاسی ” منتشر شده است ؛ خطاب به فرزندش نوشت

امیر مهدی عزیزم

سلام اینجا ،هر روز ، هر ساعت و شاید گاهی هر دقیقه اش را به یاد تو هستم .

نمی دانی آن روز که برای اولین بار بعد از زندان رفتنم زنگ زدم و تو پشت تلفن گریه کردی ، چقدر غصه ات را خوردم . عزیزم هیچ وقت و هیچ وقت طاقت گریه ات را ندارم . پس هیچ وقت گریه نکن . بخند ،چون با خنده هایت زیباتر و مهربان تر می شوی

کوچولوی من .

دوست دارم در ملاقات حضوری بعدی ،

بیشتر از مدرسه ات برایم بگویی یادت هست پارسال چقدر برایم از کلاس ها ، مدرسه و همکلاسی هایت می گفتی . از کلاس ورزش می گفتی از فوتبال می گفتی.

حالا چند ماه از سال رفته و من هیچی از مدرسه ات نمی دانم .حتی نام معلمت را نمی دانم .خب کمی بیشتر از مدرسه ات برایم بگو از بچه ها، دوستانت .راستی از

کلاس زبان چه خبر ؟

خیلی دوست دارم زبان را ادامه بدهی و اگر وقت کردی بازهم به کلاس نقاشی بروی . اینجا بالای یک قفسه که کنار تختم هست عکس تو و دایی بهمن را گذاشته ام و همیشه نگاهتان می کنم تا دلتنگی ام برایتان کم شود .

خیلی دوستت دارم .

گفتنی است ژیلا بنی‌یعقوب روزنامه‌نگار، فعال حقوق بشر و زندانی سیاسی ایرانی است . او دبیر سرویس اجتماعی روزنامه سرمایه و سردبیر وب‌گاه کانون زنان ایرانی است. بنی‌یعقوب در سال ۲۰۰۹ برنده جایزه شجاعت در روزنامه‌نگاری شد.ژیلا بنی یعقوب در شهرستان بندر انزلی متولد شد. او سالها در تحریریه مطبوعات مختلف از جمله روزنامه‌های نوروز، وقایع الاتفاقیه، سرمایه و… فعالیت داشته‌است و دبیر سرویس اجتماعی روزنامه سرمایه و سردبیر وب‌گاه «کانون زنان ایرانی» است. همسر وی، بهمن احمدی امویی، روزنامه نگار اقتصادی و از همراهان سید محمد خاتمی استژیلا در خرداد ۱۳۸۹ توسط دادگاه انقلاب اسلامیبه یک‌سال حبس تعزیری و ۳۰ سال محرومیت ازشغل روزنامه‌نگاریمحکوم شد

منبع کمپینِ خانواده بزرگ زندانیان سیاسی

Leave a Reply

