URGENT, VERY URGENT: Nasrin Sotoudeh’s life if in real Danger There are examples…

URGENT, VERY URGENT: Nasrin Sotoudeh's life if in real Danger
There are examples of hunger strikers dying after ~50 days of strike. (Today is Nasrin's 38th day of hunger strike)

WRITE A LETTER, SAVE A LIFE.
EACH LETTER COUNTS.

Target: 12000
Actions taken: 10,359


Timeline Photos
URGENT, VERY URGENT: Nasrin Sotoudeh's life if in real Danger
There are examples of hunger strikers dying after ~50 days of strike. (Today is Nasrin's 38th day of hunger strike)

WRITE A LETTER, SAVE A LIFE.
EACH LETTER COUNTS.

Target: 12000
Actions taken: 10,359

This urgent appeal is part of 'Write for Rights' 2012
campaign, the world's largest annual letter writing event.

http://www.amnesty.org.au/action/action/30434/?utm_medium=facebook&utm_source=3Pshare&utm_campaign=IAR

Nasrin Sotoudeh who was incarcerated in solitary confinement for nineteen days before being moved back to the General Ward has said, “I can not just sit and do nothing while they do what ever it is the please to my family and I.”

Nasrin’s husband Reza Khandan has written a post on his Facebook page about this visit, “She has lost a lot of weight and now weighs 43 Kilos (94.6 lbs). I gave her the messages from friends and supporters as much as I could.

I thought I may be able to convince her to break her hunger strike by giving her these messages. She said, “If I hadn’t gone on a hunger strike they (the regime) had further plans for my family. Fabricating a case for a twelve year old child, just because of her mother is something I just can not digest.” Says she, who has worked a lifetime defending children’s rights.

In short, she is upset about these fabricated cases. I asked her how long is she planning to be on hunger strike? She replied, “I am on an open ended hunger strike; do you know what open ended means?”…I said, “No I don’t.”

Source:
http://www.persianicons.org/?p=4527

Leave a Reply

